02
Feb
15

praise choruses

Saturday I was reflecting on the words of a couple old praise songs. Unfortunately, I didn’t record my thoughts while still having energy.
“Jesus is the ROCK of my salvation” and “He’s my ROCK. He’s my fortress. He’s my deliverer.”
How thoughtlessly we repeat the words without thinking about the meaning of what we’re saying.
JEHOVAH TSURI-the Lord my Rock
He truly is the foundation for our lives. Like another chorus states,”When all around me is sinking sand, on Christ the solid rock I stand.” We can’t depend on anyone or anything else. The Old Testament tells us that cursed is the man who trust in the arm of flesh.
When the storms of life are blowing and shaking us up there’s only one unmoveable, unchangeable refuge. We need to go to God and stand on His Word.
Luke 6:48 He is like a man who built an house and digged deep, ans laid a foundation on a rock; and when a flood arose, the stream beat vehemently upon that house, and could not shake it; for it was founded upon a rock.

0 Responses to “praise choruses”



  1. Dejar un comentario

Responder

