07
Feb
15

declare your wondrous works

Forsake me not, until I have shown your strength to this generation and your power to everyone that is to come. Psalms 71:18

Considering the initial resistence to chemo this week, I felt exceptionally strong coming home and the following day. I resisted urges to exert myself Thursday and Friday to conserve energy for the underlying battle not yet evident. There’s often a calm before the storm comes.
Although we’ve learned that there will be no typical week, it does seem apparent that Saturday is the day whatever level storm makes landfall. Today as the wooziness tried to take over, I focused on “It is finished” and that Jesus already paid the price for our redemption, healing, deliverance.
What I see in today’s Christian is not a doubt that God loves us and wants the best for us, but a lack of conviction that God’s power is available and active among us. It’s hard to believe in what one has never seen.
My heartfelt desire as I exercised faith in the Blood Covenant was that God be glorified in this battle so generations will again be witness to the manifest power and presence of God Almighty.

0 Responses to “declare your wondrous works”



  1. Dejar un comentario

Responder

