13
Feb
15

God’s Word:medicine for spirit, soul, and body

This break in my medical treatment is a clear opportunity for God to show His mighty hand on my behalf. He will not share His glory with another! It’s all by His power, might, and ability ALONE. But, is there a part He expects us to play? How do we maintain a strong stand while waiting for God to act?

Take your medicine. Pr. 4:22 For they [God’s Words] are life to those that find them, and health to all their flesh.

If I’m fighting sickness reading about God’s sovereignty or mercy will not help me. If I don’t know His position about healing me, that doesn’t help either. To pray for healing in faith, I have to KNOW that it is God’s will. I have to base my prayer on a solid foundation. I have to have a specific promise from God’s Word so that I can’t be shaken if there’s any lag time between request and answer.

God’s covenant of healing in redemption-Isa. 53:5
But he was wounded for our TRANSGRESSIONS, he was bruised for our INIQUITIES; the chastisement [for] our PEACE was upon him, and with his stripes we are HEALED.

Pretty complete, isn’t it? He paid the price, PERIOD, no loopholes, no small print. So why do we look for exceptions or reasons not to believe?

When God heals through a miracle or a gift of healing, our faith is not involved. However, when we ask someone to prayer for our healing, both the person praying and the one being prayed for need to be convinced of God’ will on the matter. Nothing will happen if there’s only hope that God will act.

Let’s be clear. It is God that DOES it all! We can’t exert some spiritual energy to produce “faith” to make it happen. That’s why we have to know what the Bible says on the matter-faith comes by hearing, and hearing by the word of God (Rom. 10:17).

I’m expecting a mighty move of God on my behalf! I want God to glorified and His name exalted. And I want you to be stirred up by seeing His supernatural manifestation in our midst. So, I’m going to take my medicine, prn, as many times a day as necessary.

0 Responses to “God’s Word:medicine for spirit, soul, and body”



  1. Dejar un comentario

Responder

