11
Mar
15

Yahweh Tsidqenu #thestruggleisreal

Desensitized Chemo

Last Thursday I was admitted to the oncology floor at St. John to start the chemotherapy with carboplatin, the “ingredient” in my “cocktail” that had previously caused no problems… maybe I should back up one day. Prior to entering the hospital, I needed to get blood drawn at the lab to have test results * ready before registering. Once on the floor, after two tries, the nurse was unable to start an IV. So I had my first encounter of this visit with the IV Team. All was set to go by 10; everything ran smoothly. After lunch a bed was assigned in an ICU unit for the next segment, so I should be on my way, right?

One would think, but I did manage to get tranferred before dinner. However, in the confusion we left the cushion I rest my leg on behind!

*more on test results to follow

But unto you that fear my name shall the Sun of righteousness arise with healing in his wings. Malachi 4:2

0 Responses to “Yahweh Tsidqenu #thestruggleisreal”



  1. Dejar un comentario

Responder

