24
Mar
15

Jehovah ø Shammah the Lord is nøt there

The strongest after-effect experienced occurred during the two days following my initial chemotherapy infusion in January. I mentioned tiredness among side effects; on Friday I was so wiped out that I could do little more than sit. The weakness waned overnight, but picked up again around noon of the next day. In subsequent treatments this drained feeling reappeared on the second and third days in a manageable, greatly diminished form.

The other notable malaise started the Monday after my prolonged desensitized chemotherapy. I had chills and what I thought was accompanying body aches. Later the aching changed to throbbing and pain in my bones lasting for three nights. These pangs, concentrated in the bones of my right, woke me up frequently those nights.

I became facebook friends with a relative about 18 months ago when one parent was close to death. Periodically, reading one of their posts my heart virtually screams with sadness. The words are so caustic and angry. I can only imagine the hardship of walking every day in their shoes, because the Lord is nøt there.

I have another facebook friend whose life fell apart right before my eyes. Every week, we listened with astonishment to yet another anguished tale of betrayal and injustice. Although participating in our Bible study discussion, the cares of life sprung up like thorns and choked God’s Word. Increasingly jaded, this comrade eventually disappeared from our Christian community. Anger and bitterness pour out of that wounded heart in the words posted to facebook. How disquieting to know they have ceased to look to the Source of peace, Jehovah ø Shammah.

Where is the balm in Gilead? Is there no physician here?“(Jeremiah 8:22)

Is is because the Lord is nøt there, that we receive no comfort? I do not think so!

“For thus saith the Lord God, the Holy One of Israel: In returning and rest ye shall be saved; in quietness and in confidence shall be your strength; and ye would not.” Isaiah 30:15

0 Responses to “Jehovah ø Shammah the Lord is nøt there”



  1. Dejar un comentario

Responder

