15
Abr
15

snake -òó- eyes

My husband looked at me intently and asked, “Are your eyebrows falling out, too?” I replied in the affirmative and pointed out that I had lost some eyelashes as well.

Staring at me from the mirror was a creature vaguely resembling Kaa from Jungle Book! Have you ever noticed that snakes do not have eyelashes?

In the two weeks following the March 26 chemotherapy SOOO much more hair has fallen out. I had arranged to have my hair cut in anticipation of such a change to lessen the difference, but…it takes some getting used to. I guess I thought the day wouldn’t come since my hair loss had been minimal up to this point.

To the praise of the glory of his grace, wherein he has made us accepted in the beloved. Ephesians 1:6

The trick of the devil is to make me focus on ME!  By making us overly self-conscious, he succeeds in diverting our attention from God and glorifying His name. It is comparable to when we throw ourselves a huge pity party, we are not looking at how much bigger God is than anything else and neglect His tasks before us.

So, while there is nothing wrong with doing a couple of things to look or feel attractive or comfortable, it is possible to be narcissistic. Our goal when leaving the room, finishing a song or message, doing a good work is for Jesus to be the biggest impression left behind.

0 Responses to “snake -òó- eyes”



  1. Dejar un comentario

Responder

