17
Abr
15

D-isappointment, H-is appointment

“Your insurance requires pre-authorization for surgery which takes 7-14 days. I would really feel more comfortable rescheduling than risk having to cancel at the last minute.”

Do we really trust the Lord? Implicitly? No matter what?

He was already handling this thing contrary to how I figured He’d receive the greatest glory and the most recognition!

For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways say the Lord. Isaiah 55:8

Oncology nurse A’s words really took the wind out of my sails. None of us realized how the insurance change beginning April 1 affected next week’s procedures until we got ready to leave today’s consultation. So, next Friday a.m. instead of inserting a filter in a vein to prevent clotting from breaking loose and the expected tumor removal in the p.m., I will be going in for overnight chemotherapy again Thursday, April 23.

This will allow XXX Insurance time to approve the surgical procedure and the Lovenox prescription to wean me from the blood thinner I take so my blood will clot after surgery.

¡CARAMBA!

Maybe this does not seem like it should be a big deal, right? I do not have a whole lot of experience being cut open and pain. None, actually. So the Lord first of all ministered to me, I SHALL NOT FEAR WHAT MAN SHALL DO TO ME! Now I am faced with regrouping and steeling myself for yet another delayed desensitized chemotherapy (see previous blog posts) and gearing up anew for going under the knife on May 22 and recovery.

The delay will allow me time to give attention to a recently deceased aunt’s estate and put some “historical” items up for sale. What spiritual benefit could there also be? I wish I could relate some profound lesson that I suddenly understood today. Without a doubt we have all experienced the disappointment I felt his morning and can identify with the letdown.

It is just one more day in our lives that we need to rest in, rely on, and trust our Good Shepherd to guide and protect us.
Cast the whole of your care upon Him, for He cares for you.

0 Responses to “D-isappointment, H-is appointment”



  1. Dejar un comentario

Responder

