23
Abr
15

Circus dogs jump through hoops

◆SO instead of starting pre-surgery preparations, I had to go to the lab to get bloodwork for another chemo. How do I feel about it?

You know how it is when you make a decision, but not really because the options were forced on you? It feels like I have no choice. Why? INSURANCE.

Here’s the deal: The primary care physician that I had chosen BI (before insurance) had already filled out the clearance form for surgery. But she wasn’t in the network of the insurance company that my oncologist took. So, to ensure approval (and therefore coverage) for the surgery, I am forced to choose to go to a primary care physician, pcp, of their choosing.
Not only that, thir pcp must give me a referral for the cardiologist who has been treating me and monitoring th blood thinner since January!

I resent being coerced to buy “healthcare” and go to a doctor without needing treatment. When I needed to go to a doctor, I went to my mother-in-law’s family physician of many years. She was inexpensive; she knew our family and history.

I also do not consider it fair that a consumer cannot cancel an unsatisfactory medical insurance except during the annual enrollment period. What’s next? Car insurance? Being able to purchase a product of our own choice or return what does not peform?

Galatians 4:31 So then, brethren, we are not children of the bondwoman (Hagar), but of the free.

We are no longer under a taskmaster as New Covenant believers, but many do not exercise the rights Jesus paid for. If we do not know what our rights and privileges are as children of the King, it is possible to be tricked out of possessing and exercising them.
It is a matter of choice and being familiar with God’s promises and the freedom in Christ we have been given.
We can be satisfied with second rate or stand firm and insist on what is already ours.
◆You asked.
###

0 Responses to “Circus dogs jump through hoops”



  1. Dejar un comentario

Responder

