20
Ago
15

God’s Army – a Threefold cord

This post

http://odb.org/2015/08/16/silent-helper-2/

mentioning the body’s white bloodcells from Our Daily Bread reinforced my own battlecry from January. This remarkable weapon in our body’s immune system formed part of a threefold cord in the army of God, fighting on my behalf!

Also called leukocytes or leucocytes, our white bloodcells, are produced and derived from a multipotent cell in the bone marrow known as ahematopoietic stem cells (courtesy Wikipedia).

Pr. 3:8 American Standard Version
It will be health to thy navel, And marrow to thy bones.

Important because of the DVT found in my left leg, platelets, whose function is to clot the blood, also derived from bone marrow.

As I was faced with my first chemotherapy, I searched for Bible verses to augment my faith and call to mind every time I wavered.

Joel 2:11  And Jehovah uttereth his voice before his army; for his camp is very great; for he is strong that executeth his word; for the day of Jehovah is great and very terrible; and who can abide it?

So, what is this threefold cord, this unstoppable army of the Lord that is working for me? These all-important white bloodcells, the medical treatment that I am receiving, and the all-powerful power of God joined with believing prayer!

(Eccl. 4:12) and a threefold cord is not quickly broken.

###

0 Responses to “God’s Army – a Threefold cord”



  1. Dejar un comentario

Responder

