11
Oct
15

#WHOM Can I Trust?

WHOM Can I Trust?

I know I can trust Jesus.

People around me have betrayed me. People close to me, some that I loved and trusted. People that I poured my heart into! How can I trust anyone?

He who heeds the Word finds prosperity. Whoever trusts in Yahweh is blessed. (WEB)

Proverbs 16:20

Because Jesus is faithful, I can trust Him. He keeps His Word!

Let us hold fast the confession of our hope without wavering; for he who promised is faithful.

Hebrews 10:23 (WEB)

Because Jesus knows how I feel!

For we don’t have a high priest who can’t be touched with the feeling of our infirmities, but one who has been in all points tempted like we are, yet without sin. Let us therefore draw near with boldness to the throne of grace, that we may receive mercy, and may find grace for help in time of need.

Hebrews 4:15, 16 (WEB)

Because Jesus, Himself, was betrayed by one of His intimate followers!

Now he who betrayed him had given them a sign, saying, “Whoever I will kiss, that is he. Seize him, and lead him away safely.” When he had come, immediately he came to him, and said, “Rabbi! Rabbi!” and kissed him. They laid their hands on him, and seized him.

Mark 14:44-46 (WEB)

Not only that, He traded His throne in heaven to come to earth for you and me knowing that He would be betrayed. It was prophesied centuries earlier!

Yes, my own familiar friend, in whom I trusted, who ate bread with me, has lifted up his heel against me.

Psalms 41:9 (WEB)

I became attracted to God when I met another teenager who was different. My coworker was not perfect by any means, but trusted God and seemed to know Him. I liked what I saw and decided to give it a try.

Behold, God is my salvation. I will trust, and will not be afraid; for Yah, Yahweh, is my strength and song; and he has become my salvation.

Isaiah 12:2 (WEB)

Why don’t you?

Behold, God is my salvation. I will trust, and will not be afraid; for Yah, Yahweh, is my strength and song; and he has become my salvation.

WHOM can I trust? 6 Interrogatives from The Hour that Changes the World

©1978, 2002 Dick Eastman

Published by Chosen Books

a division of Baker Book Publishing Group

###

1 Response to “#WHOM Can I Trust?”


  1. 1 Amy
    octubre 12, 2015 en 2:45 am

    It is so amazing to know that there is Someone who never fails, ever. That there is Someone who knows me better than I know myself, and who loves me and is unafraid to say so!
    Es maravilloso saber que hay Uno quien nunca me falle. Uno quien me conoce mejor que yo en mimisma y Uno quien me ama y no hesita en decirmelo!!!


Responder

