15
Oct
15

My Last Chemo

I’m Home! It’s over! Yay!

  1. For the second time my hair will start to grow again (just in time for winter).
  2. Now we can go on to start the next step in “recovery.”
  3. My replenished skin will lose it the fragility that caused it to tear so easily.
  4. My cells will replace themselves and the neuropathy will fade away.

Moving into the Next Phase of Recovery.

I’ll be acquiring a new primary care physician and get referrals for a genetic counselor and dermatologist, visit cardiologist about progress of blood clots and pulmonary embollism, and have a new cat scan before my November 5 appointment with the oncologist. From her office, I’ll go down to the Infusion Center to start the maintenance program she recommends for an optimum prognosis.

Watch for the apologetic post coming up on WHEN Will I Really be Free? from Dick Eastman’s 6 Interrogatives!

Featured Estate Item:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Cookie Press

0 Responses to “My Last Chemo”



  1. Dejar un comentario

Responder

