21
Oct
15

#FinanciallySoundAdvice 2

First let me share where I’ve gotten to most recently as a testimony, (I was greatly inspired by Women in Red on MSN Money as I struggled for us to get rid of debt.)

Later I’ll follow up with where I started from and show my progress through the years. What God has been faithful to do for my husband and I, He will do in your life as well. God is no respecter of persons.

Acts 10:34

And Peter opened his mouth and said, Of a truth I perceive that God is no respecter of persons: (ASV)

Peter opened his mouth and said, “Truly I perceive that God doesn’t show favoritism; (WEB)

30 years ago, Carl and I quit our jobs and began to live on offerings as we raised monthly support and accumulated funds to move our family to the mission field. We use to sing to each other the phrase, Adventures in faaaaaith! ♫♪ We’ve traveled a long road. Your deliverance may or may not come quickly. Another of our bywords has been “We’re not in a sprint; we’re in a marathon.”

Now, by recently I do mean 10 years ago or more!!!! At the time we were living in Waterloo in a drafty, 4 story row house, paying rent in Belgian francs. Europe had just changed over to the euro, but the dollar was way ahead in the exchange rate. (Just a side note here how the feds, etc. manipulate world economy with their tactics and thoroughly botch things with their philosophies. Get a God worldview v. politics.) Amy left for college and we moved to a warmer, smaller home in Antwerp.

Voilà, la chute du dollar! The dollar tumbles!

We were thankful Amy had room and board included in the year’s costs even though we and she were making payments for it. How God provided! It was tight, though. Again, thankfully/providentially we had moved to cheaper housing or we could have gone belly up…

2nd) God also provided both Carl and I part-time (legal) jobs. Declared work was a must we insisted on as a testimony and standard for our “undocumented” community. At that time, I also started my own business of importing and selling Christian books and materials economically to a number of international churches and their members. The endeavor was both profitable and fortified the saints. This river (see 1 Kings 17) did not dry up until we returned to the U.S. in 2009!

Carl’s income covered living expenses. What I earned went toward paying down debt and to build up savings.

Next installment: Our U.S. housing and living on $17,000 a year!

Do you have an inspiring story to share? We want to hear from you!

Look for more #FinanciallySoundAdvice and

WHEN Will I Really Be Free?

Discourse#3-Concerning the 6 Interrogatives

0 Responses to “#FinanciallySoundAdvice 2”



  1. Dejar un comentario

Responder

