13
Nov
15

24/24

I have 24 hours a day for +/-24 years (according to the 70-80 years mentioned in Psalms 90:10).

What am I going to do with them? What are you going to do with yours?

We spend most of our time occupied with the mundane details of daily life: eating, sleeping, working or school, maintaining our bodies, clothes, and house. Ask yourself, ‘How much time does that leave for God and His kingdom?’

Mt 6:33

But seek first God’s Kingdom, and his righteousness; and all these things will be given to you as well. (WEB)

Most of us, however, are asking how much time does that leave me to do the things I want to do. Jesus did not think about pleasing Himself, but rather what was pleasing to the Father. Does God want us to be a drudge? No, of course not. But, neither did He intend for us to occupy ourselves with pleasure and selfish ambition! (Your “passion” can include personal ambition in service to God.) What do you think of when you hear Ps 69:9?

For the zeal of your house consumes me. The reproaches of those who reproach you have fallen on me. (WEB)

Every day we need to ask ourselves if this thing we are doing is God’s priority. We load our schedules with all types of plans, activities, and even “spiritual service.” But, how much of it is pleasing to our heavenly Father? That’s what consumed Jesus. He didn’t just haphazardly travel about here and there laying hands on the sick and preaching a few good sermons!

Lu 19:13 He called ten servants of his, and gave them ten mina coins, and told them, ‘Conduct business [KJV occupy] until I come.’ (WEB)

What business is God calling you to conduct today?

Col 4:5 says, “Walk in wisdom toward those who are outside, redeeming the time.” (WEB)

This year, I discovered my life is but a vapor. Although for the last 30 years I have been occupied “full-time” in ministry, doing it God’s way must be my priority and the motivation in my heart. My life is not my own. What about you??!!!

Fundación Efraín is Equipping the Saints for the Work of the Ministry through its WordPress blogs, discipleship material, and sharing God’s Word.

###

0 Responses to “24/24”



  1. Dejar un comentario

Responder

