25
Nov
15

Members One of Another

Americans pride themselves on their independence and self-sufficiency.

We can get really spiritual about it, too. “All I need is God.

The other day, someone came to help me with the snow. I could have resented their assistance. I could have gotten an attitude. “I don’t need any help; I can do it myself.” Especially since I had previously shovelled some of it and planned to finish the rest in segments.

Ex 17:12

But Moses’ hands were heavy; and they took a stone, and put it under him, and he sat on it. Aaron and Hur held up his hands, the one on the one side, and the other on the other side. His hands were steady until sunset. (WEB)

I did not want too much to accumulate, so I went out while the snow was still falling to clear the area between the door and the car and put some salt down. It was wet and heavy. In the morning, I would get the rest.

Ps 20:1, 2

May Yahweh answer you in the day of trouble. May the name of the God of Jacob set you up on high, send you help from the sanctuary, grant you support from Zion, (WEB)

Somebody who was concerned that I could get hurt arranged to have another member of the body give me a hand!

1 Cor. 12:25 “that there should be no division in the body, but that the members should have the same care for one another.” (WEB)

I’m thankful for the person who was looking out for me and I’m thankful for the strong arms that cleared away the snow!

Ro 12:5

so we, who are many, are one body in Christ, and individually members one of another. (WEB)

Fundación Efraín is Equipping the Saints for the Work of the Ministry through its WordPress blogs, discipleship material, and sharing God’s Word.

###

0 Responses to “Members One of Another”



  1. Dejar un comentario

Responder

