29
Dic
15

My Silver Bunker Suit

*There are three basic types of these aluminized suits:

  • Approach suit
  • Proximity suit
  • Entry suit

What am I going to write about now? Now that “death” is no longer working in me?

God’s Word and how we need to activate it in our lives!

While in that hospital room Jan. 5-14, the Lord spoke to my heart two verses in Isa. 43:1,2.

Although I would be walking through fire and floods I would come out unharmed; God was with me…

Remarkable, the suffering of My 2015 Job Experience was relatively minor in comparison to the extreme possibilities and what others we know have actually gone through! (details reserved for future blogging)

In walking through the fire you could get scared as the flames lap around and at you. You’ve seen images of flood waters rising around people in their cars, too. How would you feel? Our most “spiritual” example is the failure of Peter to look to Jesus as he walked toward Him on the water. 

We think, ‘What a wimp! I’d never be like that.’

Quit your blustering and boasting. You sound just like Peter before he denied Christ three times. But, you flounder, too, at the slightest sign of trouble. At least Peter’s life was at stake. If he didn’t “make it” he was a goner. Go ahead-let’s hear your excuse… 

So, as my daughter says, ‘We know the spiritual answer.’ In this case? ‘Spiritual’ as it may be, it is the right answer. Look to Jesus. Keep your eyes on Him.

Just our luck! He’s not here to grab us and pull us into the boat like Peter. Just our luck! He did leave us His Word. 

Many versions express the latter part of verse two in Isaiah as 

neither shall the flame kindle upon me.

How does that apply to me, you might ask…

Well, by showing you how it is working for me, you might get an idea! There are a few consequences to my treatment that remain in my body: i.e. a couple lesions on one lung, a nodule and lesion left on the other, that need to be observed over time. We all know that the medical community does not operate on faith, and will not declare me cured until at least five years cancer-free. That’s where keeping my eyes on Jesus comes into play: the Word spoken to my heart (rhema) in that hospital room. 

neither shall the flame kindle upon me 

Then there’s the spector of recurrence.

neither shall the flame kindle upon me. 

Let’s not be like Peter. Let’s keep our eyes off of the waves! 

Heb 12:2 looking to Jesus, the author and perfecter of faith, (WEB)

Paul said it best, When I am weak, then I am strong. We can only do it through Him. 

*Wikipedia

Fundación Efraín is Equipping the Saints for the Work of the Ministry through its WordPress blogs, discipleship material, and sharing God’s Word.

Fundación Efraín está capacitando a los santos para la obra del ministerio.

###

0 Responses to “My Silver Bunker Suit”



  1. Dejar un comentario

Responder

