04
Ago
16

DISS-ed, again

Not to get tetchy, but… “Kids these Days”

or ANY Days, for that matter!

Admittedly, I remember in my early 20’s not getting why an older lady at work did-or didn’t do-things a certain way. But I was not disrespectful like nowadays.

A friend recently commented on the unprofessional conduct of the millenials at her place of employment as well as how rude they were to fellow employees that had a few years on them!

A word to you parents: if your children (adult or otherwise) do not treat you or others respectfully, look at how they observe you dealing with authorities.

Knowledge puffs up, but love builds up. 1 Cor. 8:1

I learned a life-changing lesson a few years after I left that job. I was at a new office, hired by a man that was about 15 years my senior. He was SO arrogant and thought he knew it all! I determined very quickly not to become like him and committed myself to be teachable, no matter the comment or who made it.

Rehoboam

1 Kings 12

6) King Rehoboam took counsel with the old men, who had stood before Solomon his father while he yet lived, saying, What counsel give you me to return answer to this people?

7) They spoke to him, saying, …

8) But he forsook the counsel of the old men which they had given him, and took counsel with the young men who had grown up with him, who stood before him.

9) He said to them, What counsel do you give, that we may return answer to this people, who have spoken to me, saying, Make the yoke that your father did put on us lighter?

10) The young men who had grown up with him spoke to him, saying…

Sooo…verse 13

“The king answered the people roughly, and forsook the counsel of the old men which they had given him,”

But you are not like Rehoboam, cuz you are reading this blog

I have a lot of years in ministry under my belt, so hopefully experience has taught me a thing or two. And one of them is not to try to put my own self forward.

Fundación Efraín is Equipping the Saints for the Work of the Ministry through prayer, its WordPress blogs, discipleship material, and sharing God’s Word.

Fundación Efraín está capacitando a los santos para la obra del ministerio.

###

0 Responses to “DISS-ed, again”



  1. Dejar un comentario

Responder

