10
Feb
17

Digging into God’s Word: For ourselves, together

Lately, I’ve had a burning desire for an honest-to-goodness, true blue, cut-to-the-chase Bible study. Know what I mean?

…not talking around a “term”

…not everyone sharing on what they think

…not opining what a verse “means to them”

None of that drivel, but digging into the Word together and finding out what it says & MEANS!!!

So, let’s start off on the right foot with a scripture that addresses that very thing!

Tit 3:9 (WEB) but shun foolish questionings, genealogies, strife, and disputes about the law; for they are unprofitable and vain.

Not one to mince words, eh?

I’ve selected the World English Bible because it is a copyright-free modern translation.

To make thing easy for our first edition, we can use this excerpt as a template:

~found in the devotional Enjoying God by Melanie Wilbur~

Date______________ Today I read________________

What does it say? (Write out the exact words of one or two verses, or briefly summarize what is happening.)

What does this mean in my own words?

How can this specifically apply to my life?

What changes do I need to make because of what it says?

How can this be an encouragement to me?

What do I hear God saying to me?

What is my response to Him?

Your comments below (Comentarios) could be a catalyst!

Fundación Efraín is Equipping the Saints for the Work of the Ministry through prayer, its WordPress blog, discipleship material, and sharing God’s Word.

Fundación Efraín está capacitando a los santos para la obra del ministerio.

###

0 Responses to “Digging into God’s Word: For ourselves, together”



  1. Dejar un comentario

Responder

