bruises

Last week, my new nurse «friend» from the IV Team here at the hospital chose a spot for my chemotherapy IV on the inside of my arm parallel to a green bruise marking where blood had been drawn during my previous treatment earlier this month. Three days later when the IV was taken out, the only mark she had left was a little pinhole. Go figure!

The blood thinner I am taking makes me more susceptible to bleeding and bruises. When I bruised the heel on my left foot I could hardly walk on it for two weeks, even using a walker!

In our weakness, the Lord is so faithful. We can react in two ways: run to Him or rely on our own strength. In theory, that’s a no brainer, right? But in practice this is not so easy to carry out.

I will uphold you with the right  hand of my righteousness. Isaiah 41:10

No excuse for passivity. We must be proactively submissive and as James tells us, submit to God (big g) and resist the devil (small d). When it grates on us not to be able to handle problems on our own, it can help to picture a child on daddy’s lap so he can tie their show for them.

But he was wounded for our transgressions, he was bruised for our iniquities; the chastisement of our peace was upon him; and with his stripes we are healed. Isaiah 53:5

LastNext

Fundacion Efrain is Equipping the Saints for the Work of the Ministry through its WordPress blogs, discipleship material, and sharing God’s Word.

Fundación Efraín equipa a los santos para la obra del ministerio a través de sus entradas en el blog de WordPress, material de discipulado, y compartir la Palabra de Dios.

Deja un comentario